A blog about High Desert places, events, and people in So Cal

Explore the High Desert in So Cal for vintage treasures and experience Linda Marie’s Enchanted Treasure, a shop that has become a popular spot for Route 66 tourists to shop. Since this shop opened a few months ago, many High Desert antique hobbyists enjoy shopping there. Already, visitors out of state and out of the country have visited. You’ve heard those stories of how a person lives in a community for years and never knows about the interesting sites that have attracted many from afar. Don’t let that be you. Go discover this enchanting vintage shop. Drive out on Highway 18 to Linda Marie’s Enchanted Treasures. Special events are coming soon at the beginning of June at this shop. To find out more information, go to: http://www.lindamarie’senchantedtreasures.com/. On my last visit there, the front of this enchanting shop was filled with outdoor antiques. Ms. LM was adding more in the back. Today when I went by for a visit, I was amazed at the addition of antiques, wood treasures, plants, and so much more in the back. It’s like a little mini vintage village. There’s even a vintage travel trailer that you can walk inside. It’s adorable and filled with more treasures. I had an appointment to make with my hubby and hadn’t allowed myself near enough time to shop, but Ms. LM gave me the opportunity to take photos today. I look forward to returning soon with more time and money to spend. If you’ve read previous gardening articles of High Desert Blogging, you’ve figured out that I enjoy gardening. LM’s has a delightful array of garden decor and plants that I fell in love with today. If you like container gardening, you’ll enjoy shopping in the garden section outside.
Shopping at Ms. LM’s out back is like taking your favorite colors, furniture, decor from inside and decorating a garden with it. Who says you can’t move your favorite art, chair you like to relax in, etc., to your back yard? That’s the fun in decorating gardens and your private backyard. I hope that you’ll visit this special shop soon. Tell her Angi from High Desert Blogging sent you. She is a lovely person, and you will enjoy antique shopping at this fun place.
Now that you’ve kind of been introduced to Linda Marie, let me introduce you to another acquaintance I happened to see in the High Desert today. Her name is Missy, and she and I went to a coffee shop at the same time this afternoon. Missy is an iguana. My husband met Missy and took a picture of her and her owner. Missy was covered with a blanket but seemed to be curious about her surroundings. Others looked quite curious, too, to see Ms. Missy enter the coffee shop. I stood on the sidelines, a little shy about meeting this stranger.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.


Truthfully, I’m glad Missy has a devoted caregiver. I do love pets, but an iguana even in my garden would not provide me with the enjoyment I get out of caring for my pet dog and cat and her kittens. And though I can picture an iguana making a home in an outdoor garden, I’d rather read about that type of pet ownership enjoyment than experience it myself. Pictures would satisfy me. If the iguana would have jumped out of its owner’s arms today, I can imagine the chaos of people running out of the door – and I’d have been right on their heels. On the other hand, my husband happily met Ms. Missy and now you and I have the photo to prove it. You never know who – or what – you may meet when you visit the High Desert in So Cal.

Comments on: "Desert Iguana and Enchanted Treasures" (2)

  1. Love Love Love You !!! xooxoxx Thanks

  2. AnaLin's Creative Containers said:

    This was the loveliest blog I’ve come across. What a beautiful depiction of Linda Marie’s, if I’d never visited there, I would certainly do so after reading this! I agree with you, Linda Marie is a wonderful hostess to her customers & shop & she will make you feel as if she has known you for a long time! Wait til you hear some of the stories she shares about her faraway customers/visitors.

    Thank you so much for including our container plants in your story, too!

    Hope to meet you someday!

Leave a Reply

